ST JOHN THE BAPTIST PARISH
 19 Forest Road
 Ferntree Gully, Victoria Australia

 

 


Home
Christmas Liturgical Timetable 2017

Scheduled Masses:

Tuesday 19th December 7.00pm  (incl. extended Penitential Rite)

Wednesday 20th December 9.15am

Thursday 21st December 9.15amchristmas-nativity

Friday 22nd December 11.00am

Saturday 23rd December 6.00pm

Sunday 24th December 10.00am *

* NB. change from the regular Sunday Mass times.


Christmas Eve Masses Sunday 24th December, 2017

7.00pm Carols followed by     7.30pm Family Mass

9.30pm Carols followed by   10.00pm Mass (of Christmas Night) **

Christmas Day Masses Monday 25th December, 2017

         9.00am Mass

     11.00am Mass

** Please note the change to the Christmas Mass timetable from what was in place prior to 2016: Due to declining numbers over recent years, last Christmas a change was made to the number of Masses on Christmas Eve. The previously scheduled 9.30pm & Midnight Masses have been combined into a single "Mass of Christmas Night" at 10.00pm 

 


Sacrament of Reconciliation (Individual)

Tuesday 19th December following 7.00pm Mass

Wednesday 20th December following 9.15am Mass


New Year’s Day Mass Solemnity of Mary Mother of God Monday 1st January, 2018 11.00am

Please Note: No Weekday Masses on Tues. 26th, Wed. 27th, Thurs. 28th & Fri 29th December

The normal Weekday Mass timetable resumes with 7pm Mass on Tuesday 2nd January, 2018.

 

 

 

Mass Times

Saturday

6:00 pm

Sunday

9:00 am
11:00 am

Tuesday

7:00 pm

Wed & Thurs

9:15 am

Friday

11:00 am

Reconciliation

Saturday

5.15-5.45pm

Who's Online

© 2017 St John the Baptist Catholic Parish - Ferntree Gully
TLA Software! Do 3 things at once.